70 and New Beginnings

Joanne Guidoccio

Welcome to my Second Acts Series!

Today, we have Soul Mate author Susan B. James entertaining us with her amazing life journey and introducing her novel, Time and Forever.

Here’s Susan!

Thank you, Joanne, for this opportunity to guest on Second Acts. Writing is my second act. Specifically Romance writing.

I grew up all over the world. My Mother was a serial monogamist.

Mom at 46 in Hawaii 1967 With my brother Mike Mom at 46 in Hawaii 1967 With my brother Mike

A gorgeous woman who looked like Katherine Hepburn, she went through lots of men and four husbands in search of perfect happiness. I guess you could say my life with mom was like a soap opera with a laugh track.

Mom_Paris_Rome0001 (2)During the course of the adventure I started school in Paris, (mom had divorced my father and decided to go to Cordon Bleu in Paris to learn how to cook. There she dated Art Buchwald, the later…

View original post 1,022 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

